Sustainable Makeup – French Makeup | LAST – COLORS-THAT-LAST

Our Story

"Once upon a time, there was a passionate community of scientists and engineers driven by the same genuine project: to spark a transition towards a world based on the respectful use of nature and finding sustainable solutions for tomorrow."

 

LAST, THE FRENCH MAKEUP LABORATORY BORN IN A BIOTECH LAB


LAST was born in the world of biotechnology in Global Bioenergies’ laboratories with a strong belief: that Science can bring positive change to the realm of Beauty.

We are scientists, researchers, formula-creators. Our mission is to search, create and move forward. We are driven by progress, the future and the future of cosmetics. That is why we are sometimes called “Beauty Engineers”.

LAST is not “another” new makeup range… it is much more. It is makeup made sustainable and at once innovative, long lasting and highly natural. A French makeup that rises to expectations both in terms of performance and quality.

GLOBAL BIOENERGIES, A PIONEER IN ALTERNATIVES TO PETROCHEMICALS


Global Bioenergies is a French company, created in 2008, committed to environmental change and specialized in producing molecules to substitute fossil energies (derived from the petrochemical industry).

Global Bioenergies has developed a unique process to convert natural resources into a family of widely used ingredients in long lasting makeup. This great finding is at the heart of LAST, the sustainable makeup brand.

Global Bioenergies is supported by the French Agency for Ecological Transition (ADEME). Its findings constitute great achievements for other industries, such as bio fuels.

See the liste of our patents.

*Agence de L'Environnement et de La Maitrise de l’Energie

Maquillage Français - Maquillage Éco-responsable | LAST – COLORS-THAT-LAST

Notre histoire

« Il était une fois une communauté de scientifiques et d'ingénieurs passionnés, animés du même projet concret : engager une transition vers un monde basé sur le recours respectueux à la nature, et trouver des solutions durables pour demain. »

 

LAST, LABORATOIRE DE MAQUILLAGE
AU SEIN D'UN BIOTECH LAB


LAST est né dans l’univers des biotechnologies, au sein des laboratoires de Global Bioenergies, avec une conviction forte : celle que la Science peut changer positivement le Monde, et également celui de la Beauté.

Nous sommes des scientifiques, des ingénieurs, des formulateurs. Notre crédo c’est de chercher, de créer, de faire avancer. Le progrès, le futur nous animent. Celui de la cosmétique aussi. C’est pour cela que l’on nous surnomme parfois "Beauty Engineers".

LAST n’est pas une "autre" nouvelle gamme de maquillage.. c’est bien plus que cela. C’est un maquillage innovant, à la fois longue tenue, éco-responsable et hautement naturel.

GLOBAL BIOENERGIES, PIONNIER DES
ALTERNATIVES DE LA PÉTROCHIMIE


Global Bioenergies est une entreprise française créée en 2008, engagée dans la transition environnementale et spécialisée dans la production de molécules de substitution aux énergies fossiles (issues de la pétrochimie).

Global Bioenergies a développé un procédé unique de conversion de ressources végétales en une famille d’ingrédients largement utilisés en cosmétique et notamment dans le maquillage longue tenue. Cette découverte fondamentale est à l’origine de LAST.

Global Bioenergies est soutenue par l’Agence de la transition écologique (ADEME*). Ses découvertes offrent des avancées majeures pour d’autres industries, notamment les biocarburants.

Voir la liste de Marquage virtuel des brevets.

*Agence de L'Environnement et de La Maitrise de l’Energie